Blackboard course sites will remain accessible online for four (4) years, and will be archived offline for two (2) additional years.
The archived course sites will remain available for restoration for a period of two (2) years after they are removed from Blackboard. If during this period a course needs to be restored, the instructor of the course will submit a request to the Learning Platforms Team and every effort will be made to restore the course.
After a course has been archived for two (2) years the course site will be permanently deleted from the archives and will no longer be available for restoration. Instructors are also encouraged to create and keep a local archive of their own courses.
If you would like to see the full reasoning behind this policy and learn more about the procedure, click here to read the full policy.