Blackboard normally automatically saves your answer when you are taking an assessment in Blackboard. This is a helpful feature if you would like to stop taking an assessment and continue at a later time. Recently we discovered that if you answer a question and click on the “Save All Answers” button before Blackboard automatically saves the answers it will appear as if the answer is not saved when in reality it is.
Steps to Replicate Issue
- Take a Test in Blackboard that is set to display all of the questions at once
- Answer your questions and click on the “Save All Answers” button before Blackboard Automatically marks the answer as “Saved”
- You will notice that Blackboard will store the answer but will not mark it as saved.
*If you leave the Test and resume at a later time your answer will still be saved.
I. Click the “Save Answer” button to the right of the question
II. Wait for Blackboard to Automatically save your answer before clicking the “Save All Answers” button